Scientific Supplies Roster

Scientific Supplies Roster of Pre-Qualified Vendors to Meet your Academic and Research Supplies Requirements

The BCNET scientific supplies roster of pre-qualified, market-leading vendors provide a range of branded, in-house and generic scientific supplies to meet academic and research supplies requirements. The roster of vendors offers a marketplace, which is designed to provide your faculty and science stores with greater options for purchasing supplies, while saving your institution both time and money.

The BCNET scientific supplies roster gives access to specialized vendors that provide a broad range of supply categories:

  • Consumable Supplies
  • Life Sciences Products
  • Chemicals
  • Minor Lab Equipment

On behalf of members, BCNET issued a RFSQ (request for supplier qualifications) to establish a roster of pre-qualified vendors to meet member needs. The tender was posted on BC Bid and closed in October 2019, which resulted in 3-year master agreements with 9 vendors:

Vendors
Company Contact Information

ACP Chemicals

Frank Ferrara, Business Development Manager

Frank@acpchem.com

Canadawide Scientific

Alaina Lau, Inside Sales Representative

alainal@canadawide.ca

ESBE Scientific

Customer Service

info@esbe.com

Fisher Scientific

 

Darryl Fleguel, Industry Director, Academic Segment

darryl.fleguel@thermofisher.com

FroggaBio

Evan Cronmiller, Territory Manager

evan@froggabio.com

Qiagen

Peter Hurley, Customer Solutions Manager

Peter.Hurley@qiagen.com

MilliporeSigma

 

Tina Thottingal, Senior Account Development Manager

tina.thottingal@milliporesigma.com

Ultident Scientific  

Jay C. Gross, VP Sales and Marketing

jgross@ultident.com

VWR International 

Clare Protheroe, Region Director

clare.protheroe@avantorsciences.com

 

Olga Kapustina, Sales Representative

olga.kapustina@avantorsciences.com

Members can access the master agreements with each vendor to acquire scientific supplies that align with your institution's policies and processes.

Roster Benefits
  • Expertise: Knowledgeable specialists for advice on products, handling, storage, warranties, and training
  • Competitive Pricing: Access a comprehensive catalogue of scientific supplies including branded, private label or generic products and optimized pricing
  • Service Standards: Leverage a range of delivery options that meet appropriate product and service level requirements through proper shipping and handling particularly related to perishable supplies
  • Value-added services: Access a range of value-added services (varying by supplier) to support research and academic program activities and operations including, but not limited to, pipette clinics, free samples, consignment services, lab asset management, recycling programs, and more
  • Increased Spend Visibility: Collect data through supplier reporting capabilities to build on future opportunities and optimize scientific supplies spending, increase standardization for common consumables, and meet institutional health, safety and sustainability reporting requirements
  • Reduced Administrative Effort: Reduce acquisition and administrative costs associated with acquiring scientific supplies through a sector contract and online ordering solutions

 

 

HOW TO ACCESS

For inquiries, contact:

bcnetprocurement-mailbox@bc.net


EXPIRY DATE: December 31, 2022


LEARN MORE

View the contracts, pricing, and more.

This page is for members only. A wiki log-in is required to access this page.

Visit Site