Audio Visual Equipment and Services Roster

BCNET has established a pre-qualified roster of audio-visual (AV) equipment and services for our members. The roster supports the growing demand for AV solutions required for learning, administration and campus expansion in the higher ed sector.

The BCNET AV equipment and services roster provides a wide range of industry-leading vendors that have expertise in designing and integrating AV systems. Leverage industry experts along with best-in-class technology to help your institution connect, communicate and collaborate.

On behalf of our members, we issued an RFSQ (Request for Supplier Qualification) to establish a roster of pre-qualified vendors capable of providing AV equipment and services.

The tender was posted on BC Bid and closed August 2019, resulting in 3-year, roster framework agreements with 7 vendors.

Vendors
Company Contact Information

Applied Electronics

Stephen Monteith, Account Manager

smonteith@appliedelectronics.com

                                

AVI-SPL

Corey Furnell, Account Manager

corey.furnell@avispl.com

Houle Electric Ltd.

Andre Rink, Division Manager

arink@houle.ca

Matrix Video Communications Corp.

Vancouver Island & Coast:

Greg Johnston-Watson, Account Manager

gregjw@mvcc.ca

 

All other Regions:

Norm Lee, Account Manager

lee@mvcc.ca 

 

Microserve

Heather Schaan, Vice President and General Manager

heathers@microserve.ca

Pacific Audio Works

(Note: Awarded for Vancouver Island only)

Kyle Gilmar, Rob Mayor and Gareth Dominy 

sales@pacificaudio.com 

PJS Systems Inc.

Stu Wight, Sales and Marketing Manager

swight@pjssystems.com

Benefits
  • Expertise: Access to pre-qualified expert vendors that have the capacity to meet your operational and project-related needs in all regions of the province
  • Reduce Risk with leading performance standards: The vendors support best practices and are compliant and certified with current industry standards. They are accredited as Certified Technology Specialist (CTS) and may also have other certifications such as Certified Designer (CTS-D) and Certified Installer (CTS-I).
  • Competitive Pricing: Purchase hardware and services from a comprehensive catalogue of OEM equipment including, but not limited to, Crestron, Extron, Kramer Biamp and other brands
  • Access pre-negotiated rates and value-added lifecycle management services
  • Reduce your administrative efforts with a pre-qualified roster of vendors

 

HOW TO ACCESS

For inquiries, contact:

bcnetprocurement-mailbox@bc.net


EXPIRY DATE: November 30, 2022


LEARN MORE

View the contracts, pricing, and more.

This page is for members only. A wiki log-in is required to access this page.

Visit Site