Current Members

The BCNET membership is made up of 41 universities, colleges, institutes and research institutes in British Columbia.  

Membership is open to all higher education and research institutions in British Columbia. For more information about membership, contact us.

Open All  


Simon Fraser University 

University of British Columbia

University of Victoria

Universities and Institutes 

British Columbia Institute of Technology

Capilano University

Emily Carr University of Art + Design

Justice Institute of British Columbia

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Nicola Valley Institute of Technology

Royal Roads University

Thompson Rivers University

University of the Fraser Valley

University of Northern British Columbia

Vancouver Island University


Camosun College

Coast Mountain College (formerly known as Northwest Community College)

College of New Caledonia

College of the Rockies

Douglas College

Langara College

North Island College

Northern Lights College

Okanagan College

Selkirk College

Vancouver Community College

Research and Other Higher Education

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada 

BC Cancer Agency (Genome Sciences Centre)

BC Cancer Research Centre

BC Children’s Hospital Research Institute

BC Hydro Powertech Labs

BC Interuniversity Research Data Centre

BC Libraries Cooperative

Fairleigh Dickinson University

Centre for Digital Media (Great Northern Way)

Interior Health Authority

National Research Council

Northern Health Authority

Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA Children's Hospital)

Trinity Western University


Vancouver Island Health Authority