Service Bulletin

The BCNET network operations centre provide expert, around-the-clock support for the network to ensure uninterrupted, problem-free network service.

The following bulletin provides updates about service maintenance. Please contact us at noc@bc.net should you have questions.

Tue, 2018-12-04 14:32

From:       06:00 AM PT Thursday, December 20, 2018

To:            07:00 AM PT Thursday, December 20, 2018

 

Reason:    As part of our service improvement process, BCNET Network Engineering is planning on replacing the...

Thu, 2018-11-29 20:56

EduCloud Server Dashboard (https://dashboard.educloud.ubc.ca) will be unavailable on Friday, November 30, 2018, 10:00 – 17:00 PT for scheduled maintenance.

Please note that this maintenance does not impact workloads running on the EduCloud...

Sun, 2018-11-25 07:54

From: 06:00 PT Sunday, December 23rd, 2018
To: 12:00 PT Sunday, December 23rd, 2018

Reason:
As part of regular lifecycle maintenance, the BCNET network team will perform software upgrades on all BCNET backbone routers.
No...

Sat, 2018-11-24 15:10

From:       13:00 PT Tuesday, November 27, 2018

To:         15:00 PT Tuesday, November 27, 2018

 

Reason:     Vendor will perform maintenance work on ROADM Network between Vancouver and Kamloops.

 

...

Sat, 2018-11-24 15:08

From:       07:00 PT Tuesday, November 27, 2018

To:         08:00 PT Tuesday, November 27, 2018

 

Reason:     Vendor will perform maintenance work on ROADM Network between Vancouver and Kamloops.

 

...

Fri, 2018-11-23 17:40

From: 21:00 Thursday, November 29, 2018
To: 23:59 Thursday, November 29, 2018

Reason: BCNET internal and external servers will be patched as part of this maintenance.

Effects: Impact will be minimized to BCNET IT services as...

Tue, 2018-11-20 14:50

UBC IT will be performing network maintenance on Friday, November 30, 2018 from 00:01-05:00 PT. During this time, the Kamloops Q9 datacentre will experience minimal interruptions to networking services.

Wed, 2018-11-07 13:11

BCNET network maintenance will be done on November 10, 2018 from 05:00 to 07:00 PT.
Eduroam services at teaching hospital sites may be unavailable during this time.

Wed, 2018-11-07 10:29

From: 05:00 Saturday, November 10, 2018To: 07:00 Saturday, November 10, 2018

Reason: BCNET Vancouver 1 router will undergo a software upgrade.

Effects:  The BCNET ORANnetwork, CANARIE connection and general IX Peering Service(VANIX...

Mon, 2018-10-29 09:44

From: 21:00 Thursday, November 8, 2018
To: 23:59 Thursday, November 8, 2018

Reason: BCNET internal and external servers will be patched as part of this maintenance.

Effects: Impact will be minimized to BCNET IT services as...

Pages