Service Bulletin

The BCNET network operations centre provide expert, around-the-clock support for the network to ensure uninterrupted, problem-free network service.

The following bulletin provides updates about service maintenance. Please contact us at noc@bc.net should you have questions.

Mon, 2020-01-06 15:26

From: 18:00 PT Thursday, January 30, 2020
To: 21:59 PT Thursday, January 30, 2020

Reason: BCNET internal and external servers will be patched as part of this maintenance.

Effects: Impact will be minimized to...

Tue, 2019-12-31 13:24

From: 04:30 PT Tuesday, December 31, 2019
To:

Reason: Connection between Kelowna and Vancouver exchanges is down.

Effects: An optical connection is down at Kelowna site affecting traffic between Kelowna...

Wed, 2019-12-04 12:49

The UBC Vancouver load balancer will be undergoing maintenance on December 4, 2019 from 21:00-21:30 PT. No service interruptions are expected.

Sun, 2019-12-01 11:54

From: 06:00 PT Sunday, January 12, 2020
To: 12:00 PT Sunday, January 12, 2020

Reason: As part of regular lifecycle maintenance, the BCNET network team will perform hardware and
software upgrades on the BCNET Victoria, Kelowna...

Sun, 2019-12-01 11:52

From: 06:00 PT Friday, December 27, 2019
To: 12:00 PT Friday, December 27, 2019

Reason: As part of regular lifecycle maintenance, the BCNET network team will perform hardware and
software upgrades on the BCNET Vancouver and...

Sun, 2019-12-01 11:51

From: 06:00 PT Wednesday, December 18, 2019
To: 08:00 PT Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Reason: As part of regular lifecycle maintenance, the BCNET network team will perform hardware and
software upgrades on the BCNET Kamloops...

Tue, 2019-11-26 14:18

The UBC Vancouver load balancer will be undergoing maintenance on November 26, 2019 from 21:00-23:00 PT. No service interruptions are expected.

Thu, 2019-11-21 07:13

From: 21:00 Thursday, November 28, 2019 To: 23:59 Thursday, November 28, 2019

Reason: BCNET internal and external servers will be patched as part of this maintenance.

Effects: Impact will be minimized to BCNET IT services as...

Tue, 2019-11-19 15:17

Scheduled maintenance on the EduCloud Server environment (https://bcnet.educloud.ubc.ca) will be performed on November 30, 2019, 06:00-10:00 PT.

Virtual machines running on the EduCloud Server service will remain up and running....

Sat, 2019-11-16 13:48

From:      01:30 AM PT Saturday, November 16, 2019

To:          ongoing

Reason:   BCNET experienced an outage on our Surrey to UBC LFSC  100G network link.

Effects: BCNET to UBC layer 3 services are not affected as they are...

Pages